An “ICHWIM” Re-Post

I almost never use my blog to re-post an article or blog. This, however, is 100% worthy and could have come straight from my own heart if I had the time to sit down and let it spill forth. Thus the “ICHWIM” (I Could Have Written It Myself).

“The thing is, talking about boyfriends and girlfriends at such a young age assigns a thought process that is simply too mature for the children. They think of other children as, well…other children. Friends, playmates, maybe even “enemies” of sorts (like that kid who always throws sand that no one likes…). They don’t think of the other children as possible romantic companions.”

Their innocence and childlikeness will be stripped away by the world over time anyway. Take care and thought of what we push on them with our words.

http://www.modernalternativemama.com/blog/2013/08/17/why-we-dont-talk-about-boyfriends-and-girlfriends/

389656_10150893770569068_543027158_n

Leave a comment