She Fears Not the Snow…

20140102-092730.jpg

I’m overwhelmed with gratitude and contentment to my Heavenly Father this snowy winter morning. Winter Storm “Hercules” is laying down the law for us here in central upstate New York. We are hunkered down and fully supplied with proteins and veggies, as well as some leftover soup and venison stew. I slept in my warm bed piled high with clean, fluffy blankets next to the snoring man of my heart. My growing little ones were snuggled in their own warm beds and we woke to a warm home, hot coffee and homemade yogurt with homemade jam and homemade bread. My plans for the day include folding laundry, shoveling snow, making chicken stock to can tomorrow, and get some organic yogurt going in the crock pot.
Contentment is something I have struggled to find my entire life. I will probley spend the entirety of my life having to choose to be content, but this morning at least, I am completely content and humbled by the privilege of being the heart of this home.

“She is not afraid of snow for her household,For all her household is clothed with scarlet.” Proverbs 31:21

Leave a Reply

